How to contact us:

Telephone: +49 89 90405-219

Support hotline:
T +49 89 90405-175
Support login

E-mail: mail@contec-x.com


Use our callback service

Clarity PPM Functions

Clarity PPM helps you optimize your corporate processes. Plan and control projects and plans, accelerate implementation, improve results and the collaboration of all employees – and finally bring transparency to business processes!

Clarity PPM is a project and portfolio management system that covers the entire project lifecycle: idea management, demand, programs, single and multi-projects, resources, risks, collaboration, controlling, and reporting.

Connect employees, methods, and projects in your company with Clarity PPM!

Individual and Multi-Project Management

Clarity PPM provides you with all the features required to bring agility to traditional project work, including phases, tasks, milestones, roles, and dependencies as well as change and risk management. Templates, workflows, and collaboration functions facilitate daily project work and support partial task automation.

There are bidirectional interfaces for Microsoft Project and Open Workbench available in Clarity PPM to facilitate the seamless exchange of information with external partners or the offline processing of project plans.

Individual and Multi-Project Management
Portfolio Management

Portfolio Management

Portfolio management in Clarity PPM enables you to select and prioritize all projects and undertakings, thus optimizing the use of your budgets and resources. This is how you can ensure a systematic and structured approach when deciding which projects, programs, and initiatives should be financed, postponed, or discontinued. The scenario feature lets you analyze and compare different portfolio variations.

Resource Management

Resource and capacity planning – that is, finding the optimum balance between resource capacities and project requirements – poses a significant challenge to attaining the best possible results. Resource management in Clarity PPM supports you in planning and allocating employees within current and planned projects – with the added option of scenario technology. You can generate both person-oriented and role-oriented plans.

Resource Management
Demand Management

Demand Management

Demand management allows you to systematically capture and evaluate ideas, requests or project proposals in Clarity PPM. Demand management provides you with a holistic view of all current and future requirements in your company. Clarity PPM allows you to transfer these requirements and ideas into projects at the push of a button.

Cost Planning and Project Controlling

Capture and plan project costs and budgets for projects within Clarity PPM in a systematic and structured manner. Freely selectable categories let you differentiate between various types of costs and reconcile these with actual costs, resulting in precise project controlling. Planned and actual costs can be grouped using programs or portfolios.

Cost Planning and Project Controlling
Process Manager and Workflows

Process Manager and Workflows

Clarity PPM lets you map project and business processes with workflows and in so doing simplifies the optimization and standardization of these processes within the company. Collaboration within the company is simplified and streamlined. Clarity PPM is therefore able to document important steps in business processes, thus making them auditable.

Collaboration

In Clarity PPM, collaboration includes document management, notifications, to-do lists, discussion forums, and workflows. These features make collaborative work easier, faster, and more efficient, ultimately increasing your employee satisfaction.

Collaboration
Reporting/KPIs

Reporting/KPIs

Clarity PPM contains a built-in reporting engine (Jaspersoft™), which enables sophisticated reporting based on interactive portlets, reports in the traditional sense, as well as dashboards for every role with associated KPIs (Key Performance Indicators). Alternatively, Clarity PPM can also be accessed via QlikView™, Business Objects™, Tableau™, or other reporting tools.

Configuration and Customizing

Clarity PPM lets you configure and adapt according to your needs and with few restrictions – without requiring programming skills – and the software is 100 percent upgrade compatible. In the simplest case, this involves value shortlists, additional fields, or evaluations. In addition, you can modify, reduce, and expand the input and output screens or add new ones.

You can also add menu entries, new or expanded workflows, or additional functions and, if required, even use personalized data structures. However, other rare features such as changing color settings, RSS feeds, or complete additional modules are also available in Clarity PPM.

The Clarity PPM wide range of standard functions combined with the configuration and customizing options and the PPM+ components from Contec-X will enable you to implement the software solution that you have always wanted – and more!

Configuration and Customizing

This is how Clarity PPM makes your daily work easier.

Processes, Methods and Areas of Application – Tailored to Your Requirements.

Project lifecycle management

From demand through to deliverables. Get a 360-degree view of all tasks and projects. To achieve results on time and on budget.

Hybrid and agile work

Offer your teams the opportunity to utilize their method of choice. Setup projects in example in the traditional (waterfall) way and perform phases or subprojects agile. All in one system: consistent data and high employee satisfaction.

Individual and multi-project management

Gain visibility into all projects, dependencies, and resource allocation. This overview greatly facilitates portfolio planning and roadmapping.

IT

Control, prioritize, and plan the requirements of the specialist departments in one software solution. Collaboration functionalities will increase satisfaction with the IT and in the departments.

Product development

Reduce development times and thus accelerate the time to market of your products. Plan and control your product development either based on a traditional or agile approach.

Corporate planning

Plan and control the initiatives, plans, and future-oriented programs of your company – and finally bring transparency to all business processes!

Demand management

From demand to the project – evaluate and prioritize demands using standardized workflows. The collaboration functions support collaboration between IT and the specialist department.

Innovation management

Secure the future of your company with systematic innovation management. Collect ideas, evaluate them, and successfully implement the top choices!

Digitization

Identify the digital potential of your business. Define, prioritize, and realize digital products and services. This is how you can actively promote digitization!

Clarity PPM – A User Story

Frequently Asked Questions

Where can Clarity PPM be used?

Clarity PPM can be used in all innovative, service- or project-oriented business areas. The main areas of application are IT, product development, R&D, order and service management in various sectors such as trade, industry, banks, insurance companies, service providers, high-tech companies, logistics, utilities, and others. We are happy to advise you on whether the use of Clarity PPM is viable for your company.

Are there industry-specific solutions based on Clarity PPM?

There are special, preconfigured modules for IT (ITG) and product development/R&D (NPD). In addition, Contec-X offers preconfigured solutions for innovation, demand, and service management as well as PPM+, which delivers meaningful extensions for Clarity PPM.

How many Clarity PPM customers are there?

According to the manufacturer, there are over 1,500 customers and more than 500,000 users worldwide. Clarity PPM scales to the needs of companies of any size.

On which platforms can Clarity PPM be operated?

Clarity PPM runs on many popular platforms. The possible platforms are described in the latest release notes (compatibilities).

Is there a Clarity PPM trial version?

Contec-X offers free access to a “shared” test system (Clarity Sandbox) or alternatively fee-based access to a dedicated evaluation environment (Clarity-on-Demand). The access data will be made available within 24 hours upon request. We offer and recommend a non-binding evaluation interview before engaging in testing. As a result, you will receive an assessment from us as to whether it makes sense for you to employ Clarity PPM based on your requirements.

What licensing models are available for Clarity PPM?

Clarity PPM can be used in-house, as a hosted version, or as SaaS (Software as a Service) and is licensed for active (login-enabled) users on the basis of annual usage fees. We are happy to prepare an attractive offer for you on request.

Where can I get Clarity PPM licenses?

You can obtain Clarity PPM from us. Contec-X offers everything for your solution from a single source: licenses, support, and services.

Who provides support and maintenance for Clarity PPM?

Contec-X offers comprehensive support and various customized support packages for Clarity PPM. The PDS (Partner Delivered Support) certification of Contec-X guarantees top product competence and ITIL-compliant support services.

What training options are available for Clarity PPM?

There are many ways to familiarize your employees with Clarity PPM: manuals, videos, webinars, workshops, one-on-one training, and group training. In addition, there are role-specific training opportunities and training courses for system administrators. End user training for company-specific processes is available on request.

What advantages does Contec-X offer?

Contec-X is the only Clarity PPM partner that has focused 100 percent on Clarity PPM solutions for many years. Our customers benefit from our extensive Clarity PPM experience, add-ins, best practices, and tools. This dedicated focus on Clarity PPM means that we are able to implement solutions based on Clarity PPM both rapidly and at low cost.

Who can provide comprehensive, in-depth advice about Clarity PPM?

That’s us. We, your dedicated all-round partner for Clarity PPM, are happy to provide non-binding advice. Get in touch via telephone or write a brief e-mail.

Your Personal Point of Contact

Thomas Maierhofer Thomas Maierhofer

+49 89 90405-219 +49 89 90405-219

* Mandatory fields

Contec-X respects your privacy and personal sphere and therefore takes data protection very seriously. We guarantee that we will only use this data to send you the requested information material. We do not pass on this data to third parties.

Contact person

So können Sie uns erreichen!

Telefon: +49 89 90405-219

Support Hotline:
T +49 89 90405-175
Support Login

E-Mail: mail@contec-x.com


Nutzen Sie unseren
Rückrufservice

Funktionen in Clarity PPM

Mit Clarity PPM optimieren Sie die Prozesse in Ihrem Unternehmen. Planen und steuern Sie die Vorhaben und Projekte, beschleunigen Sie die Durchführung, verbessern Sie die Ergebnisse und die Zusammenarbeit aller Mitarbeiter – und erhalten Sie die langersehnte Transparenz!

Clarity PPM ist ein Projekt- und Portfoliomanagementsystem und umfasst den gesamten Project-Lifecycle: Ideen, Demand, Programme, Einzel- und Multiprojekte, Ressourcen, Risiken, Collaboration, Controlling und Reportings.

Verbinden Sie Mitarbeiter, Methoden und Projekte in Ihrem Unternehmen mit Clarity PPM!

Einzel- und Multiprojektmanagement

Clarity PPM bietet Ihnen alle Funktionen für die klassische und agile Projektarbeit mit Phasen, Tasks, Meilensteinen, Rollen und Abhängigkeiten sowie Change- und Risikomanagement. Mit Templates, Workflows und Collaboration-Funktionen lässt sich die tägliche Projektarbeit erleichtern und teilweise automatisieren.

Für den nahtlosen Datenaustausch mit externen Partnern oder die Offlinebearbeitung von Projektplänen stehen in Clarity PPM bidirektionale Schnittstellen für Microsoft Project und Open Workbench zur Verfügung.

Einzel- und Multiprojektmanagement
Portfoliomanagement

Portfoliomanagement

Das Portfoliomanagement in Clarity PPM ermöglicht Ihnen die Auswahl und Priorisierung aller Projekte und Vorhaben, so dass Sie Budget und Ressourcen optimal nutzen. Damit sichern Sie ein systematisches und strukturiertes Vorgehen für Ihre Entscheidungen, welche Projekte, Programme und Initiativen finanziert, zurückgestellt oder fallengelassen werden sollen. Die Szenariofunktion ermöglicht es, verschiedene Portfoliovarianten zu analysieren und gegenüberzustellen.

Ressourcenmanagement

Die Ressourcen- und Kapazitätsplanung – also der optimale Abgleich zwischen Ressourcenkapazität und Projektanforderungen – stellt eine erhebliche Herausforderung dar, um bestmögliche Ergebnisse zu erzielen. Das Ressourcenmanagement in Clarity PPM unterstützt Sie bei der Planung und beim Einsatz der Mitarbeiter in aktuellen und geplanten Projekten – optional mit Szenariotechnik. Sowohl personenbezogene als auch rollenbezogene Planungen sind möglich.

Ressourcenmanagement
Demand Management

Demand Management

Mit dem Demand Management lassen sich Ideen, Anfragen oder Projektanträge in Clarity PPM systematisch erfassen und bewerten. Demand Management ermöglicht Ihnen die ganzheitliche Sicht auf alle aktuellen und zukünftigen Anforderungen im Unternehmen. Diese Anforderungen und Ideen können Sie in Clarity PPM auf Knopfdruck in Projekte überleiten.

Projektkostenplanung und Projektcontrolling

In Clarity PPM können Sie die Projektkosten und Budgets für Projekte systematisch und strukturiert erfassen und planen. Frei wählbare Kategorien ermöglichen Ihnen die Unterscheidung der Kostenarten und den Abgleich mit den Ist-Kosten für ein präzises Projektcontrolling. Plan- und Ist-Kosten können über Programme oder Portfolios aggregiert werden.

Projektkostenplanung und Projektcontrolling
Prozessmanager und Workflows

Prozessmanager und Workflows

Clarity PPM ermöglicht die Abbildung von Projekt- und Geschäftsprozessen mit Workflows und vereinfacht damit die Optimierung und Standardisierung dieser Prozesse im Unternehmen. Die Zusammenarbeit im Unternehmen wird vereinfacht und beschleunigt. Wichtige Schritte in den Geschäftsprozessen sind mit Clarity PPM damit dokumentiert und nachvollziehbar.

Collaboration

Dazu zählen in Clarity PPM Dokumentenmanagement, Benachrichtigungen, To-dos, Diskussionsforen und Workflows. Damit wird die Zusammenarbeit erleichtert, beschleunigt und effizienter – letztendlich wird die Zufriedenheit der Mitarbeiter erhöht.

Collaboration
Berichte/Reporting/KPI

Berichte/Reporting/KPI

Clarity PPM enthält eine integrierte Reporting Engine (Jaspersoft™) für ein ausgereiftes Berichtswesen mit interaktiven Portlets, Berichten im klassischen Sinn, aber auch Dashboards für jede Rolle mit zugehörigen KPIs (Key-Performance-Indikatoren). Alternativ kann auch mit QlikView™, Business Objects™, Tableau™ oder anderen Reporting Tools auf Clarity PPM zugegriffen werden.

Konfiguration und Customizing

Clarity PPM lässt sich bei Bedarf hochgradig konfigurieren und anpassen – ohne Programmierung und garantiert Upgrade-kompatibel. Im einfachsten Fall sind es Werte-Auswahllisten, Zusatzfelder oder Auswertungen. Darüber hinaus können auch Eingabe- und Ausgabemasken geändert, reduziert, erweitert oder neue hinzugefügt werden.

Genauso wie die Ergänzung von Menüeinträgen, neuen oder erweiterten Workflows oder Zusatzfunktionen optional mit eigenen Datenstrukturen. Aber auch Ungewöhnliches wie die Änderung der Farbgestaltung, RSS-Feeds oder komplette Zusatzmodule sind in Clarity PPM möglich.

Clarity PPM mit der breiten Standardfunktionalität kombiniert mit den Konfigurations- und Customizing-Möglichkeiten und ergänzt um PPM+ Komponenten von Contec-X ermöglichen die Realisierung einer Projektmanagement Software-Lösung, die Sie schon immer wollten – und mehr!

Konfiguration und Customizing

So erleichtert Clarity PPM Ihre tägliche Arbeit.

Prozesse, Methoden und Einsatzbereiche – für Ihre Anforderungen angepasst.

Project Lifecycle Management

Vom Demand bis zu Deliverables. Erhalten Sie den 360-Grad-Blick auf alle Tasks und Projekte. So liefern Sie die Ergebnisse in time und in budget.

Hybrides und agiles Arbeiten

Bieten Sie Ihren Teams die Möglichkeit, die Methode selbst zu wählen. Setzen Sie beispielsweise Projekte klassisch auf und arbeiten Sie Teilprojekte agil ab. Alles in einem System – konsistente Daten und hohe Mitarbeiterzufriedenheit.

Einzel- und Multiprojektmanagement

Erhalten Sie Transparenz über alle Projekte, Abhängigkeiten und Ressourcenverteilung. Der übergeordnete Blick unterstützt Sie bei Ihrer Portfolioplanung und beim Roadmapping.

IT

Steuern, priorisieren und planen Sie die Demands der Fachabteilungen in einer integrierten Software-Lösung. Durch Collaboration-Möglichkeiten erhöhen Sie die Zufriedenheit in der IT und in den Fachabteilungen.

Produktentwicklung

Reduzieren Sie die Entwicklungszeiten und beschleunigen damit das Time-to-Market Ihrer Produkte. Planen und steuern Sie die Produktentwicklung – klassisch oder agil.

Unternehmensplanung

Planen und steuern Sie die Initiativen, Vorhaben und Zukunftsprogramme Ihres Unternehmens – und erhalten Sie die langersehnte Transparenz!

Demand Management

Von Demand zu Projekt – mit standardisierten Workflows bewerten und priorisieren Sie die Demands. Die Collaboration-Funktionen unterstützen die Zusammenarbeit zwischen IT und Fachabteilung.

Innovationsmanagement

Sichern Sie die Zukunft Ihres Unternehmens mit systematischem Innovationsmanagement. Ideen sammeln, bewerten und die Besten erfolgreich umsetzen!

Digitalisierung

Ermitteln Sie das digitale Potenzial Ihres Unternehmens. Definieren,  priorisieren und realisieren Sie die digitalen Produkte und Services. So treiben Sie die Digitalisierung aktiv voran!

Clarity PPM – Eine User Story

Häufig gestellte Fragen

Wo lässt sich Clarity PPM einsetzen?

Clarity PPM kann in allen innovativen, service- oder projektorientierten Unternehmensbereichen eingesetzt werden. Die Haupteinsatzgebiete sind IT, Produktentwicklung, F&E, Auftrags- und Servicemanagement in allen Branchen wie Handel, Industrie, Banken, Versicherungen, Dienstleister, Hightechunternehmen, Logistik, Versorger und andere. Gerne beraten wir Sie, ob ein Einsatz von Clarity PPM in Ihrem Unternehmen sinnvoll ist.

Gibt es branchenspezifische Lösungen mit Clarity PPM?

Es gibt spezielle, vorkonfigurierte Module für die IT (ITG) und die Produktentwicklung/F&E (NPD). Darüber hinaus bietet Contec-X vorkonfigurierte Lösungen beispielsweise für Innovations-, Demand und Service Management sowie PPM+, also sinnvolle Erweiterungen für Clarity PPM.

Wie viele Clarity PPM Kunden gibt es?

Gemäß Herstellerangaben gibt es mehr als 1 500 Kunden und mehr als 500 000 Anwender weltweit. Clarity PPM ist für alle Unternehmensgrößen skalierbar.

Auf welchen Plattformen kann Clarity PPM betrieben werden?

Clarity PPM läuft auf vielen gängigen Plattformen. Die möglichen Plattformen werden in den jeweils aktuellen Release Notes (Compatibilities) beschrieben.

Gibt es eine Testversion von Clarity PPM?

Contec-X bietet einen kostenlosen Zugang zu einem „shared“ Testsystem (Clarity Sandbox) oder alternativ einen kostenpflichtigen Zugang zu einer dedizierten Evaluationsumgebung (Clarity-on-Demand). Die Zugangsdaten werden binnen 24 Stunden auf Anfrage zur Verfügung gestellt. Wir bieten an und empfehlen vorab ein unverbindliches Evaluationsgespräch. Im Ergebnis erhalten Sie von uns eine Einschätzung, ob Clarity PPM für Ihre Anforderungen sinnvoll einsetzbar ist.

Welche Lizenzierungsmodelle gibt es für Clarity PPM?

Clarity PPM lässt sich Inhouse, im Hosting oder SaaS (Software as a Service) nutzen und wird nach jährlichen Nutzungsgebühren für aktive (Login-fähige) User lizenziert. Ein attraktives Angebot erstellen wir für Sie gerne auf Anfrage.

Wo können Clarity PPM Lizenzen bezogen werden?

Clarity PPM können Sie von uns beziehen. Contec-X bietet für Ihre Lösung alles aus einer Hand: Lizenzen, Support und Dienstleistungen.

Wer leistet Support und Wartung für Clarity PPM?

Contec-X bietet umfassenden Support und verschiedene passgenaue Supportpakete für Clarity PPM. Die PDS(Partner Delivered Support)-Zertifizierung von Contec-X gewährleistet höchste Produktkompetenz und ITIL-konforme Supportleistungen.

Welche Schulungsmöglichkeiten gibt es für Clarity PPM?

Um Ihre Mitarbeiter mit Clarity PPM vertraut zu machen, gibt es viele Möglichkeiten: Handbücher, Videos, Webinare, Workshops, Einzel- und Gruppenschulungen. Darüber hinaus gibt es rollenspezifische Schulungsmöglichkeiten und Schulungen für die Systemadministration. Endanwenderschulungen mit den unternehmensspezifischen Prozessen erstellen wir auf Anfrage.

Welche Vorteile bietet Contec-X?

Contec-X ist der einzige Clarity PPM Partner, der sich seit vielen Jahren zu 100 % auf Clarity PPM Lösungen fokussiert. Unsere Kunden profitieren von unserer umfassenden, langjährigen Clarity PPM Erfahrung, unseren Add-ins, Best Practices und unseren Tools. Dieser hundertprozentige Fokus auf Clarity PPM ermöglicht eine schnelle und kostenminimale Lösungsrealisierung mit Clarity PPM.

Wer kann mich umfassend und detailliert über Clarity PPM beraten?

Das machen wir – Ihr 100-Prozent-Partner rund um Clarity PPM – gerne und unverbindlich. Rufen Sie uns an oder senden Sie uns eine kurze E-Mail.

Ihr persönlicher Ansprechpartner

Thomas Maierhofer Thomas Maierhofer

+49 89 90405-219 +49 89 90405-219

* Pflichtfelder

Contec-X respektiert Ihre Privat- und Persönlichkeitssphäre und nimmt deshalb den Datenschutz sehr ernst. Wir garantieren, dass wir diese Daten ausschließlich zur Zusendung des angeforderten Informationsmaterials verwenden. Eine Weitergabe dieser Daten an Dritte schließen wir aus.

Contact person